Chapter 54: Carry On

Welcome back to the Lee baby boom!

Household status:

Jason (daddy)

Krysten (mommy)

Bella (girl #7)

Bron (boy #7)

Belinda (girl #8)

killbillmusic

Before I continue, I was over on Sims wiki looking up cheats and found this about Tom’s Clothing Tester. 

killbillmusic2

I have to say, Sim Girl Forever really steered me wrong. Just when I think, great, I don’t need a mod to do this specific thing in Sims 2, I find out years later that it was wrong. This “tutorial” from Sim Girl Forever is the FIRST RESULT when you google how to change maternity clothes in Sims 2. So up until this point, I was using this method to change Krysten’s maternity. And even though I didn’t get the exact glitches that the wiki points out, I think this is what caused my problems before. So, of course, I will be using a mod to change maternity wear from now on. Why, Sim Girl Forever, WHHHHYYYYYYY????!!!!??!

giphy-2

And we must carry on…

boomer2183

Krysten and Bella get home at the same time.

boomer2184

Bella brought home a friend, Gabriella Newson.

boomer2185

They had a chat.

boomer2186

Played tag.

boomer2187

And even had some Christmas cookies. What a nice playdate.

boomer2188

Belinda learns to walk!

boomer2189

You’re not supposed to let go, Jason!

Bella: “Wheeee!”

boomer2190

Bump!

boomer2192

Bella’s fun is too low for her to play Don’t Wake the Llama. 🙄

boomer2193

Time to grow up!

boomer2194

Bron is feeling great!

boomer2195

boomer2196

I think Belinda didn’t get the potty training skill, but she’s still doing pretty good!

boomer2197

Bron finds his oth right after that.

boomer2198

Belinda is such a slob. 😆

boomer2199

We need the money, so Krysten is going to walk to work. In her robe.

boomer2200

boomer2201

It was a good idea, since she got a promotion!

boomer2202

Belinda finds her oth!

boomer2203

A fire! Jason’s cooking skill isn’t bad; I guess this is just random.

boomer2204

You got this!

boomer2205

Phew!

boomer2206

Bella: “They can stand on their own!”

Belinda: *gasp*

boomer2207

Belinda: “Wow!”

boomer2209

Finally it’s Monday, so you can see Bron and Belinda’s outfits as they go off to school.

boomer2210

Here’s Bron’s as they get home.

boomer2211

Bella: “I’m sorry my sister is so weird.”

boomer2212

*hyperventilating*

boomer2213

Again??!

boomer2214

Luckily it was again not difficult to extinguish. But now I think that the cabinets are being registered as objects too close to the stove and causing the fire, so I’m just going to get rid of them.

boomer2215

Belinda has a good day at school.

boomer2216

So does Bron.

boomer2217

Krysten has been pregnant for quite a while. I think it was at least five days. I looked up fixes online and it was suggested to move the pregnant Sim out and back to the lot. So here we go!

boomer2218

And she’s back!

boomer2219

She immediately goes into labor. Yes!

boomer2220

Meet Bates! His personality is 7/5/2/7/8. He’s neat, not outgoing or shy, pretty lazy, playful, and nice.

Jason: “I thought I heard a white bellbird out here and had to come running!”

Krysten: “I’m afraid it was just me in extreme labor pains, dear.” 🙂

boomer2221

And another one! This is Bowery, her personality is 1/5/10/7/6. So she’s very sloppy, not outgoing or shy, extremely active, playful, and nice. Bates and Bowery are named after miniature Australian shepherds. 

boomer2222

Then it’s off to work for Krysten! And a promotion!!! Wow all in one day, what a badass.

Leave a comment